A330

Post and comment on screen captures from the beautiful game here. Home of the monthly screenshot competition

A330

Postby Dash8captain » Sat May 23, 2020 7:00 pm

Image
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1362
Location: Nelson

Re: A330

Postby Adamski » Sat May 23, 2020 7:01 pm

Is this the new Aerosoft one? If so, what's it like?

Adam.
Image
User avatar
Adamski
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:22 am
Posts: 4489
Location: Birkenhead, Auckland

Re: A330

Postby Dash8captain » Sat May 23, 2020 8:38 pm

Adamski wrote:Is this the new Aerosoft one? If so, what's it like?

Adam.


Hey Adam yes it is I'd have to say its Brilliant once you get your head around the Airbus systems, I'm used to Boeing but wasn't too hard once i did a bit of learning!

out of 10 id give it 9
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1362
Location: Nelson

Re: A330

Postby emfrat » Sat May 23, 2020 9:09 pm

Could be an opening there, for someone to write FMC loaders, like the old-style FSX/FS9 missions, so you could just run one and then sit back and keep an eye on "what's it doing now?", or just sit outside and watch it doing its thing while you admire the scenery :lol:
There's bound to be a quid in it :D
ATB
Mike
MikeW
'Propliner' is actually short for 'Proper airliner, with big rumbly radials'

Image
User avatar
emfrat
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 7:41 pm
Posts: 2876
Location: 50 DME YBBN

Re: A330

Postby Adamski » Sat May 23, 2020 9:24 pm

Dash8captain wrote:Hey Adam yes it is I'd have to say its Brilliant once you get your head around the Airbus systems, I'm used to Boeing but wasn't too hard once i did a bit of learning!
Out of 10 id give it 9

Thanks for that. I had the A318/A319 and A320/A321 for P3Dv4. If neither of them are a free upgrade to v5, I might just plump for the A330.

I've got used to the PMDG 737 NGX as my "go to" jetliner, though I did give the Airbuses a bit of a thrashing too. I've persuaded the NGX to run in v5 (seeing as it's never going to get officially upgraded), can't afford the NGXu (or any other PMDG aircraft) at the moment and am seriously questioning spending *any* money on P3D. If the A330 was cheap (which it isn't, really) I might be tempted ... but as yet ... not sure.
Image
User avatar
Adamski
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:22 am
Posts: 4489
Location: Birkenhead, Auckland

Re: A330

Postby Aharon » Sun May 24, 2020 3:35 am

What airport was it that your A330 took off from please?
Aharon
Sim-holic
 
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:39 am
Posts: 782

Re: A330

Postby Dash8captain » Sun May 24, 2020 12:20 pm

Aharon wrote:What airport was it that your A330 took off from please?


Wellington NZWN
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1362
Location: Nelson

Re: A330

Postby Aharon » Wed May 27, 2020 11:01 am

Thanks for reply :thumbup:
Aharon
Sim-holic
 
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:39 am
Posts: 782


Return to Screenshots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests