Prepar3d

The place to ask for help or solve each others technical issues and discuss hardware

Prepar3d

Postby Pato » Mon Jan 13, 2020 2:54 pm

Thinking of getting back into Flight sim after some years of absence. Would my computer be able to run Prepar3d?. My specs are:-

CPU: Intel Core i5 760 @ 2.8GHz. Motherboard: Asus P7P55 LX. RAM: 8GB. Graphics: Asus GTX460, Direct CU 1GB GDDR5 256bit video graphics card.

I suspect I may need a big upgrade but would welcome any comments.
User avatar
Pato
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 1:41 pm
Posts: 469
Location: Kapiti Coast

Re: Prepar3d

Postby chopper_nut » Mon Jan 13, 2020 5:06 pm

I think you might struggle a bit there on CPU speed and the gfx card.
User avatar
chopper_nut
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:58 pm
Posts: 2200
Location: The malaria ridden jungles of PNG

Re: Prepar3d

Postby Pato » Mon Jan 13, 2020 6:29 pm

That is what I thought. Guess I'll stick with FSX.
User avatar
Pato
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 1:41 pm
Posts: 469
Location: Kapiti Coast


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests