AI Traffic

The place to ask for help or solve each others technical issues and discuss hardware

AI Traffic

Postby Dash8captain » Fri Jul 28, 2017 8:13 pm

Is there any Decent traffic programs for P3D v4? FTX Free traffic isn't availble in V4??
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1177
Location: Nelson

Re: AI Traffic

Postby Dash8captain » Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:42 am

Anyone? What do others use for traffic in p3d v4?
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1177
Location: Nelson

Re: AI Traffic

Postby ZKIWI » Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:08 pm

Just started using Ultimate Traffic Live ( it is an early access so bound to have a few issues) and My Traffic 6.
ZKIWI
Member
 
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 5:51 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Feilding

Re: AI Traffic

Postby Dash8captain » Sat Jul 29, 2017 5:51 pm

Whats the nz coverage like?
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1177
Location: Nelson

Re: AI Traffic

Postby Dash8captain » Sun Jul 30, 2017 5:12 am

Anyone else?
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1177
Location: Nelson

Re: AI Traffic

Postby ZKIWI » Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:22 am

Coverage for heavies/airline is OK but certainly not 100% accurate. I mainly fly VFR at present using AH2 Nomad mode and the A2A Comanche to build some $$ so would love some better VFR traffic ( hence why i ix it with My Traffic 6). I'm really hanging out to get my ORBX traffic back.
ZKIWI
Member
 
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 5:51 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Feilding

Re: AI Traffic

Postby Dash8captain » Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:12 pm

Yea same do you know if orbx traffic is being updated for p3d v4?
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1177
Location: Nelson

Re: AI Traffic

Postby Radar88 » Sun Jul 30, 2017 1:11 pm

Dash8captain wrote:Yea same do you know if orbx traffic is being updated for p3d v4?


Yes all in due course, please be patient given that p3d v4 has only just been released within the last couple of months and allow time for Developers to update their products for compatibility with p3dv4.

Recommend checking out various different Forum website topics on the subject material.

Remember "Google is your Friend" on such matters.

http://www.orbxsystems.com/forum/topic/ ... nd-p3d-v4/

https://www.tapatalk.com/topic/20882-ft ... and-p3d-v4

The FTX Traffic AI packs do not appear to be on a list of high priority updates for p3d v4 from Orbx.

Given the statement that FTX Orbx Traffic AI packs won't be ready as they use incompatible FS9 models and will be updated in due course.

https://www.avsim.com/forums/forum/436- ... r3d-forum/

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5113 ... in-p3d-v4/
Radar88
Member
 
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 2:32 pm
Posts: 27

Re: AI Traffic

Postby kiwi55 » Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:07 pm

I took the plunge and copied the FTX traffic files and FTX aircraft to the relative places from FSX to V4. Seems to work so far. Some models have bits missing but the rest are fine.
Also tried with other NZ traffic files without a problem
Kiwi55
kiwi55
Member
 
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 11:44 am
Posts: 34

Re: AI Traffic

Postby Dash8captain » Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:49 pm

kiwi55 wrote:I took the plunge and copied the FTX traffic files and FTX aircraft to the relative places from FSX to V4. Seems to work so far. Some models have bits missing but the rest are fine.
Also tried with other NZ traffic files without a problem
Kiwi55


How did you go about it i tried it through ftx central and they all showed up black??
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1177
Location: Nelson

Re: AI Traffic

Postby kiwi55 » Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:09 pm

Just copied all the FTX aircraft files to the aircraft folder ant the traffic file to the world scenery file.
Didn't use Central.
Kiwi55
kiwi55
Member
 
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 11:44 am
Posts: 34

Re: AI Traffic

Postby Dash8captain » Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:48 pm

kiwi55 wrote:Just copied all the FTX aircraft files to the aircraft folder ant the traffic file to the world scenery file.
Didn't use Central.
Kiwi55


How did you download it manually?
User avatar
Dash8captain
Senior Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:24 am
Posts: 1177
Location: Nelson

Re: AI Traffic

Postby kiwi55 » Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:29 am

I already had it from FSX. I know you are not supposed to copy files straight across but you have to try these things. Apart from some models having black parts there seems to be no problem. I think Orbx are using a few very old models. Most are OK.
Kiwi55
kiwi55
Member
 
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 11:44 am
Posts: 34


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests