Captain Sim 757 Review

Read and write review articles of flight simulator addons and expansions here

Postby Ian Warren » Mon May 12, 2008 10:38 pm

Hey Jas , I look at the 757 and love the it , i considered they brought in a new aggressive nose , the LOOK 707-717-727-737 models - the '747 the Queen' ok still has that window structure ( the B52) :ph43r: , returned to your 757 , then study a 767 .... yip BOEING .. of 55 years ago .. looking forward to see the 787 .
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Postby larral1123 » Sun Apr 26, 2009 8:46 pm

Dont worry trolly my new vista has it installed it runs quite badly 2
Have a GREAT holiday
From larral1123™
User avatar
larral1123
Forum Addict
 
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 5:18 pm
Posts: 189
Location: Inside A house

Postby creator2003 » Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:51 am

Even my puter runs this badly 14 flps in FSX and about the same with the 2004 version ,this is the same really with the CSIM c130 ...
User avatar
creator2003
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:08 am
Posts: 4633
Location: Cant U C im LOCO

Postby BigBird » Thu Apr 30, 2009 10:49 am

Was going to buy this aircraft for my FSX, but by the sounds of it, I'll be wasting my time with the system I've got. Unless I just want to use it as eye candy on the tarmac laugh.gif
BigBird
Forum Addict
 
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 6:15 pm
Posts: 422

Postby spongebob206 » Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:57 pm

creator2003 wrote:
QUOTE (creator2003 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:51 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Even my puter runs this badly 14 flps in FSX and about the same with the 2004 version ,this is the same really with the CSIM c130 ...



Hi all,

I have CS 757 but sadly haven't tried this yet.

I however have been flying CS C130 (183hrs to date, wife not happy)
I have no trouble with frame rates.

PC is an old NEC
OS XP
3.06 P4
2gb ram
512 ES8400GS silent Graphics card.



In FSX I have all graphics on high. Sweet as.

Just my experience,

Thanks Andrew, Will fly this soon I feel.
Cheers
Last edited by spongebob206 on Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
spongebob206
Senior Member
 
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:04 pm
Posts: 1528
Location: Wanganui

Postby jastheace » Wed May 06, 2009 8:45 pm

i have found that the 757 runs ok, about 15-20fps dependant on airport, but then some of my other advanced addons do the same. it is better with the service packs, and i guess it can only get better as hardware catch up and get more affordable. oh i have almost all my settings max or on step down
In the ongoing battle between objects made of aluminum going hundreds of miles per hour and the ground going zero miles per hour, the ground has yet to lose.

Image
User avatar
jastheace
Senior Member
 
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 1:33 pm
Posts: 1028
Location: Hastings

Previous

Return to Reviews

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest