Flight Planner Prob

Share your simulated flights around NZ here. The place to post your flight reports, flight plan instructions and progress on tours

Postby rocky289 » Thu May 22, 2014 5:42 pm

Having difficulties with the default FSX Flight Planner.

Example:
Creating a flight from Haast to Te Anau via the proposed Haast/Holyford road.

Load Haast as departure.
Load Te Anau as destination.
Click on find route.
Map shows up but no route shown.

This normally works ok, must have done something to upset it.

Any ideas?
rocky289
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:20 am
Posts: 255
Location: Central Otago

Postby rocky289 » Fri May 23, 2014 11:06 am

Golly I must be the only one to have this problem.
It will most likely be something I have done.
Have just done a repair on FSX & Acceleration but that didn't help.
Just had another look at the problem.
I can enter the departure & destination points & save the plan.
But can't edit as the edit & delete buttons are grayed out.

Oh just to add.
Have got FTX NZSI with patch2 installed
Last edited by rocky289 on Fri May 23, 2014 11:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
rocky289
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:20 am
Posts: 255
Location: Central Otago

Postby Ian Warren » Fri May 23, 2014 12:42 pm

Hey ya Rock, didn't get a chance to have a play, I'll give it a go shortly.

25 minutes later, using the Flight planner, Yes indeed the the Delete Waypoint and Edit Waypoint on the route , the switch's are out can't edit but if you click on the your red flight line in the map you can edit it that way.
Last edited by Ian Warren on Fri May 23, 2014 1:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Postby rocky289 » Fri May 23, 2014 1:23 pm

Thanks Ian.

Trouble with that is, the red line is not being displayed.
rocky289
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:20 am
Posts: 255
Location: Central Otago

Postby Ian Warren » Fri May 23, 2014 1:43 pm

Ar OK so there is a Glitch with your FS, is this the only flight or dose it happen on another planned flights?.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Postby SeanTK » Fri May 23, 2014 2:10 pm

You sure all the icons on the map are displayed (buttons are green, not red)?
Don't have the map menu in front of me currently, but just make sure all the icons (that you want) are on.

May seem obvious, but you'd be surprised at what I've seen. smile.gif
User avatar
SeanTK
Senior Member
 
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:27 am
Posts: 1616

Postby rocky289 » Fri May 23, 2014 2:15 pm

Just tried several saved plans that used to work
Same prob.
Now this is a new install on a new system.
But I transfered my saved data from the previous installation.
Wondering if I should start afresh.
rocky289
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:20 am
Posts: 255
Location: Central Otago

Postby rocky289 » Fri May 23, 2014 2:20 pm

SeanTK wrote:
QUOTE (SeanTK @ May 23 2014,2:10 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
You sure all the icons on the map are displayed (buttons are green, not red)?
Don't have the map menu in front of me currently, but just make sure all the icons (that you want) are on.

May seem obvious, but you'd be surprised at what I've seen. smile.gif



Dah, so simple, how did I fall for that one.
rocky289
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:20 am
Posts: 255
Location: Central Otago

Postby SeanTK » Fri May 23, 2014 2:23 pm

Ah....so that did work. Good, because I would have had no idea otherwise. smile.gif
User avatar
SeanTK
Senior Member
 
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:27 am
Posts: 1616

Postby rocky289 » Fri May 23, 2014 3:07 pm

Self induced faults are always the hardest to find.
rocky289
Forum Addict
 
Topic author
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:20 am
Posts: 255
Location: Central Otago


Return to Flights

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests