SUBs or J7 I need help

A single forum dedicated to all other non Microsoft flight simulation games

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby SUBS17 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:58 am

Watch on youtube.com


This might help. :wink2:
User avatar
SUBS17
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 11:16 am
Posts: 1548

SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Ian Warren » Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:53 am

It is just as dynamic as A2A spitfire. B-)
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Splitpin » Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:54 pm

Ian Warren wrote:It is just as dynamic as A2A spitfire. B-)


Of course it is , A2A aren't the only ones to produce quality stuff , and should not be used as a benchmark .
User avatar
Splitpin
NZFF Pro
 
Topic author
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:15 pm
Posts: 15728
Location: Christchurch NZ

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Ian Warren » Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:57 pm

They are for flight simulation with procedure A2A nails it.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Ian Warren » Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:29 pm

Used as the benchmark for non combat simulation, follow startup and primary checks they are in the league of there own.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Splitpin » Fri Jan 13, 2017 7:34 pm

What would I know :givein:
User avatar
Splitpin
NZFF Pro
 
Topic author
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:15 pm
Posts: 15728
Location: Christchurch NZ

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Ian Warren » Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:09 pm

It the old system start and go by the book, the procedure button pushing :)
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby SUBS17 » Fri Mar 17, 2017 10:16 am

Until you try to start the P51 in DCS which requires coordination to fire up using the mouse.
User avatar
SUBS17
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 11:16 am
Posts: 1548

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Ian Warren » Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:11 am

SUBS17 wrote:Until you try to start the P51 in DCS which requires coordination to fire up using the mouse.

I don't think very much if I ever going back to a mouse to start an engine ... , I don't have a mouse ... I have mice, .... want a lesson in starting engines , get the Sibwings AN-2 , that will whined you up :P
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby SUBS17 » Fri Mar 17, 2017 1:08 pm

I was referring to the P51s start procedure which is quite a challenge because IRL you have to do 2 things at once and so using the mouse to do one thing while quickly doing something else in order to turn the engine over.

1.10min

Watch on youtube.com


Prime a few seconds...Engage the magnetos and flick the starter...took me a few goes to get it to work.
User avatar
SUBS17
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 11:16 am
Posts: 1548

Re: SUBs or J7 I need help

Postby Ian Warren » Fri Mar 17, 2017 1:30 pm

OK .. that is pretty much exactly the same procedure as A2A .. there is the Ctrl+E option but it is for the real boys go thru the procedure, one thing the A2A product would have is this engine maintenance and aircraft condition and walk around , these are added simply its not a combat simulation , tho be interesting to see what this TACPAC has to offer as another third party.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Previous

Return to Other Flight Simulator Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests