Brown/Desert Squares in Ocean

Formerly Red Baron Entertainment's official support forum

Postby frostynz » Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:20 pm

Hi Folks,

dont know whether the prob has been there for a while, but when I fly out of ChCh to the North, I can see Brown/Desert like squares in the Ocean (off Woodend/Kaiapoi) . When I disable NZ Topo the problem goes away.
I am using FSX by the way ..... would anyone have any ideas for a fix please?

Thanks & Regards Dave
frostynz
Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:51 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Auckland

Postby Christian » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:38 am

frostynz wrote:
QUOTE (frostynz @ Jul 25 2009, 09:20 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi Folks,

dont know whether the prob has been there for a while, but when I fly out of ChCh to the North, I can see Brown/Desert like squares in the Ocean (off Woodend/Kaiapoi) . When I disable NZ Topo the problem goes away.
I am using FSX by the way ..... would anyone have any ideas for a fix please?

Thanks & Regards Dave


Hi Dave

A bit odd - you get the squares when no coastline scenery is enabled, so you should get the squares when the topo is disabled not the other way round... I'm wondering if some other 3rd party scenery may be causing this?

Cheers,
Christian
Breathtakingly gorgeous FS landscapes for New Zealand.
Visit Sim Pilot Experience now:
http://www.simpilotexperience.com
Follow me on twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/ChristianStock
User avatar
Christian
Forum Addict
 
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:03 pm
Posts: 426
Location: melbourne

Postby frostynz » Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:56 pm

thanks Christian

I am running Scenery Tech Indo/Pacific and FScene, is it possible these could have influence?

Best Regards Dave
frostynz
Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:51 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Auckland

Postby slopit12 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 5:41 pm

I found I got some issues like this with NZ Topo, on mine there were desert patches all around the coast. What seemed to resolve it for me was the priority ordering of NZ Topo in the scenery library.
slopit12
Member
 
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 9:38 am
Posts: 84

Postby frostynz » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:16 pm

thanks mate,

I just got it working again by re-installing the NZ Topo FSX patch, it must have got buggered up when I installed some other addon.

Kind Regards Dave
frostynz
Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:51 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Auckland

Postby Christian » Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:23 pm

frostynz wrote:
QUOTE (frostynz @ Jul 27 2009, 11:16 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
thanks mate,

I just got it working again by re-installing the NZ Topo FSX patch, it must have got buggered up when I installed some other addon.

Kind Regards Dave


glad it's running fine now!

Christian
Breathtakingly gorgeous FS landscapes for New Zealand.
Visit Sim Pilot Experience now:
http://www.simpilotexperience.com
Follow me on twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/ChristianStock
User avatar
Christian
Forum Addict
 
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:03 pm
Posts: 426
Location: melbourne


Return to Sim Pilot Experience Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests