P3D V 3 installers

The official REAL NZ support forum

P3D V 3 installers

Postby frostynz » Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi Rob

Hope all is good with you mate.

Sorry I couldn't see where this question has been answered previously.

Are you still doing 'installers' for P3D V 3?

cheers Dave
frostynz
Member
 
Topic author
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:51 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Auckland

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby toprob » Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:58 pm

Short answer -- yes. There have been a few hold-ups, mainly I've had to go after paying jobs, and working on scenery (including new installers) in between, but sometimes there are no in between bits....

I'll report back in another week. Remind me.
Image
User avatar
toprob
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 5499
Location: Diamond Harbour

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby toprob » Thu Apr 21, 2016 1:47 pm

Ok, it's been a week +, so I'll update. I've just got over a 10-day flu, which has pretty much kept my on my back. I've always declined a free flu shot (being 'at risk'), but I'm reconsidering now that I've actually experienced a bad flu -- I refused to go to the doctor because I knew I'd be instantly hospitalised, and I didn't want to miss the end of the nice weather...

So no coding done, although I did manage to get hold of a lovely 5 metre mesh for Dunedin, thanks to the Dunedin Council, and I finally made a start on my 'NZ vegetation' set. Still a long way to go on both projects, but I'll get there.
Image
User avatar
toprob
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 5499
Location: Diamond Harbour

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby Ian Warren » Thu Apr 21, 2016 3:29 pm

Flu .. Nothing worst, Brain case shuts down, great thing is sitting in the sun with a series of books and Zombiate.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby scaber » Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:31 pm

Ian Warren wrote:Flu .. Nothing worst, Brain case shuts down, great thing is sitting in the sun with a series of books and Zombiate.


I trust that you are self medicating with ample brown sudsy fluids..
User avatar
scaber
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 9:51 am
Posts: 1377
Location: Christchurch

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby emfrat » Thu Apr 21, 2016 7:35 pm

For 'flu, I can recommend red medicine from Marlborough and Otago. Certainly got rid of mine, well inside a week. :thumbup:
MikeW
'Propliner' is actually short for 'Proper airliner, with big rumbly radials'

Image
Image
User avatar
emfrat
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 7:41 pm
Posts: 2532
Location: 50 DME YBBN

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby Ian Warren » Thu Apr 21, 2016 7:39 pm

scaber wrote:
Ian Warren wrote:Flu .. Nothing worst, Brain case shuts down, great thing is sitting in the sun with a series of books and Zombiate.


I trust that you are self medicating with ample brown sudsy fluids..

That dose really help ... with the med's it really speeds the process up :)
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby Ian Warren » Thu Apr 21, 2016 7:41 pm

emfrat wrote:For 'flu, I can recommend red medicine from Marlborough and Otago. Certainly got rid of mine, well inside a week. :thumbup:

I may really need to try that out .... have to be a big bucket tho !
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby towerguy » Tue Oct 25, 2016 9:46 am

hi Rob,

just tried to install my GODZONE sub but 1a gives me the error about no P3d V2 in registry. I have P3s v3.4 installed and running okay but can't get past this error message.
Help, please.

cheers.
Craig.
CPU- i7 4790K @4.0Gb Cooler- Noctua NH-D15 M/B- Z97 ProGamer P/S- 750W RAM- 16Gb
Graphics- Nvidia GTX970 16Gb Drives- 2x 120Gb SSD Samsung 850EVO, 1x 2Tb HD, 1x DVD-RW
Sound- on M/B Logitec 5.1 surround sound system OS- Win 10 pro , all wrapped in a black Corsair case Display - Panasonic UHD 4k 50" Flatscreen TV.( 3840x2160 Res)
User avatar
towerguy
Sim-holic
 
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:27 pm
Posts: 874

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby Ian Warren » Tue Oct 25, 2016 9:52 am

Thinking outside the computer box, I do have the scenery's running in FSX , I've simply dragged them across and activate, still looking and installing and testing, scenery are the easy ones to install .
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby toprob » Tue Oct 25, 2016 10:51 am

Craig, you'll need to download the multi-installers for Prepar3d v3.
Image
User avatar
toprob
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 5499
Location: Diamond Harbour

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby towerguy » Tue Jan 03, 2017 4:28 pm

getting the same for the Hokitika scenery - (no FSX or P3d v2 in registry) and unable to do anything else.
are there P3d v3 installers for this or am I just getting it wrong again?

cheers
CPU- i7 4790K @4.0Gb Cooler- Noctua NH-D15 M/B- Z97 ProGamer P/S- 750W RAM- 16Gb
Graphics- Nvidia GTX970 16Gb Drives- 2x 120Gb SSD Samsung 850EVO, 1x 2Tb HD, 1x DVD-RW
Sound- on M/B Logitec 5.1 surround sound system OS- Win 10 pro , all wrapped in a black Corsair case Display - Panasonic UHD 4k 50" Flatscreen TV.( 3840x2160 Res)
User avatar
towerguy
Sim-holic
 
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:27 pm
Posts: 874

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby Ian Warren » Tue Jan 03, 2017 4:53 pm

Craig , did you have or able to install a simple copy of FSX onto a laptop, If you can you would be able to extract it let expand then simply drag into the West Coast folder.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby toprob » Tue Jan 03, 2017 5:20 pm

You'd really need a migration tool for the old freeware. Or at least create a P3D2 registry entry pointing to the P3D3 install folder -- for those without FSX, you could use the FSX Registry Fix from Flight1, create a phoney fsx.exe in the Prepar3d folder first, then point the registry fix at it.
Image
User avatar
toprob
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 5499
Location: Diamond Harbour

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby towerguy » Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:45 pm

okay,
I went with Ian's idea and put it into the FSX folder on my laptop and then dragged it onto the other computer and installed it in my 'Godzone' folder on the C drive. My P3D is on the D drive. I directed the scenery library to that location but had all sorts of anomalies with it not staying in the scenery list etc. I eventually copied the contents of the scenery and texture folders into the same in the west coast folder and it sort of installed okay ... apart from the obvious in the picture. :wacko: Big holes on all four thresholds and on the apron.

Image

not sure where to go from here apart from to bed - my brain is hurting.
Any help from those that know lots more than me appreciated.
cheers all and good night.
Craig.
CPU- i7 4790K @4.0Gb Cooler- Noctua NH-D15 M/B- Z97 ProGamer P/S- 750W RAM- 16Gb
Graphics- Nvidia GTX970 16Gb Drives- 2x 120Gb SSD Samsung 850EVO, 1x 2Tb HD, 1x DVD-RW
Sound- on M/B Logitec 5.1 surround sound system OS- Win 10 pro , all wrapped in a black Corsair case Display - Panasonic UHD 4k 50" Flatscreen TV.( 3840x2160 Res)
User avatar
towerguy
Sim-holic
 
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:27 pm
Posts: 874

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby toprob » Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:20 pm

I never sleep, so I'll reply now and you can check in tomorrow:)
Not too sure what could cause this, but generally elevation issues are caused by a conflicting scenery. From memory, (and a quick read of the manual) Orbx NZSI doesn't affect Hoki's elevation, unlike most NZ airports, but it might be worth checking that the FTX insertion point is set as per the manual if you use FTX.
Otherwise, just search your installation for 'NZHK' and see what comes up that maybe shouldn't be there.
The main reason why I'd recommend my original suggestion over installing for FSX and copying, is that Prepar3d and FSX normally are treated slightly differently -- such as the custom windsocks in FSX are replaced by default in Prepar3d.
It's been a long time since I loaded up FSX, but I've just done a quick check as only my FSX install has FTX scenery, and I'd forgotten what a cute wee airport Hoki was!
Image
User avatar
toprob
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 5499
Location: Diamond Harbour

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby Ian Warren » Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:38 pm

OH CRIKEY ! and holy molly ! .. I'm a fresh install , no ORBX at all , VLC only .. I really hate when these issue's pop up , airport is placed properly , just the friggen trench warfare has kicked in again ! :angry:
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby towerguy » Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:29 am

Hi again,
I just had a closer look at the screen shots Doug and Ian took of Hokitika in the West Coast thread.
In Doug's original shot you can see both sets of runways and no trenches. In Ian's, things look to be normal. I did at one stage get the trenches to disappear
by removing one file. This had the effect of displaying only the photo runways with the new terminals and aprons, but then when I taxied in I dropped through the apron and into the trench underneath. :blink:
Ian/Rob, could I get a look at your Scenery and texture files for the Hokitika and the West coast to compare them and try and sort out which file I need to remove or insert?
Or I could post mine up here for you to look at if you'd prefer.

sorry to be a pain
cheers guys
Craig
CPU- i7 4790K @4.0Gb Cooler- Noctua NH-D15 M/B- Z97 ProGamer P/S- 750W RAM- 16Gb
Graphics- Nvidia GTX970 16Gb Drives- 2x 120Gb SSD Samsung 850EVO, 1x 2Tb HD, 1x DVD-RW
Sound- on M/B Logitec 5.1 surround sound system OS- Win 10 pro , all wrapped in a black Corsair case Display - Panasonic UHD 4k 50" Flatscreen TV.( 3840x2160 Res)
User avatar
towerguy
Sim-holic
 
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:27 pm
Posts: 874

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby Ian Warren » Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:10 am

Craig , ORBX create's it own scenery file outside, is that what you are running ? if so the the ORBX Hokitika would still be active causing this.
Image
User avatar
Ian Warren
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:23 pm
Posts: 41205
Location: AREA 51

Re: P3D V 3 installers

Postby toprob » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:29 am

Good question, what are you running underneath? Is it Orbx NZSI or something else? If it's Orbx, have you set the FTX Insertion Point?
Although as I said, I don't think that Orbx changes the elevation of NZHK, so it shouldn't change from default > Godzone > Orbx NZSI -- that is, there are no files that I can think of which would fix it if you added or removed them.
I have Prepar3d v3 with VLC, and FSX with NZSI, and when I compare the two Hokitika folders with Winmerge they are identical -- and both work as expected. All the NZHK FTX files are active still, just over-ridden by my Hokitika based on priority.
That's why I was wondering if there was something else which I'm not aware of -- any other HK scenery at all? Does Doug's photoscenery include any airport files? Since most airport facilities files have the airport code in the name, then searching your entire simulator install for NZHK might turn up something.
Image
User avatar
toprob
NZFF Pro
 
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 5499
Location: Diamond Harbour

Next

Return to Godzone 'Real New Zealand' Scenery Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests